Sikhidhwaja and cUDAla – cUDAla’s Atma siddhi

Continued from: https://yogavaasistha.wordpress.com/2021/04/07/sikhidhwaja-and-cudala-introduction/ Below is the link to the live audio link from facebook:

cUDAla said:

  1. whatever is not anything assuming a shape of something (as ego), I gave up. whatever is beyond everything (supreme) , that I picked up. Thereby I am blissfully renewed
  2. having given up all this known as mine limited by space and time, realizing that basis of everything beyond distinctions as mine, I am blissfully renewed.
  3. By clearly discerning what is limited and what is unlimited as it were; and by what is beyond origin and dissolution, I am blissfully renewed.
  4. I am fulfilled with the pleasures that are not enjoyed by me, also fulfilled by the pleasures that are thoroughly enjoyed by me; neither happy nor sad, I am blissfully renewed.
  5. In the unified kingdom of heart of transcendence, I rejoice; not in this queen-dom of a limited kingdom; therefore I am blissfully renewed.
  6. Established solely in the supreme self, not on the throne or pleasures or lack of them; I am blissfully renewed.
  7. I am the lord of the universe, I have no limitations of anything. Thus I am contended by my very self, therefore I am blissfully renewed.
  8. I am this, I am not any of this as well; I am everything and nothing. Thus I am blissfully renewed.
  9. I am not seeking pleasure, neither seeking wealth, not even seeking opposite of them. I am blissful with what I am. Therefore, I am blissfully renewed.
  10. I rejoice in the view of sastras, of wise, and of those who are transcended the limitations of bodies(gross, subtle and causal). Thus I am blissfully renewed.
  11. Whatever is being experienced through the sense organs, or the mind, or the intellect; is dependent on them; beyond all these, inwardly, I see the eternal reality, which is ever risen and independent. Thus, I am blissfully renewed.

Having heard this Sikhidhwaja laughed and said: Oh cUDAlA, you seem to be intermixing mutually contradicting statements and thinking that as cleverness. You seem not to take the direct experience of pleasures and attracted towards some hollow universe of emptiness. What bliss is there in it?

You say that, you are happy without enjoyments; is it not madness? you seem to hallucinate things by saying you see something beyond sense organs and mind. Give up this madness and be happy with all pleasures in our kingdom. I have my work to take care….. and left the discussion.

cUDAla just wondered about the view of her husband and thought… alas! he could not understand what I said.

Time continued to pass…. both husband and wife living their own way with their own viewpoints of life’s success.

Sikhidhwaja went on a campaign to expand his kingdom for a period of 3 years. During the time, cUDAla got interested in the science of yOga and started to learn astral travel i.e., khEcharI vidya.

About Prasad Chitta

Read more on https://www.quora.com/profile/Prasad-Chitta
This entry was posted in Prakarana and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment